About Us

Who are we?

We are casual riders, weekend warriors, and commuters. We are parents and grandparents, neighbors and friends. We are business owners and industry leaders.

We are people who enjoy riding bikes, just like you.


Who Am I? (BPCycler)

I live and ride mostly in Allegany County, Western Maryland. I am 40-something. I have a wife. I have two kids. I have a cat.

Century rides don’t appeal to me, but I love rides in the country of 10-20 miles. In a typical week I’ll ride 20-50 miles. Some ride/train to get faster and go farther. Me, I couldn’t care less. It’s more about enjoying the ride and company of friends than shattering records. Though I do like to compete against myself, I’m far from hardcore.

If it rains, or snows, or hails, or showers burning embers, I don’t worry about it. I find something else to do. Hit the gym or go to the mall and shoot for that Golden 10,000 steps.

My riding attire consists of sweatpants/shorts, jogging pants/shorts or something else loose and comfortable. I’m not out trying to make a fashion statement and don’t concern myself with shaving 10ths of a second off my time with wind wicking apparel. I’m not aerodynamic and I think that’s okay.


Current ride
: 2013 Giant Sedona DX (Aluxx 6061)
Fork Material: SR Suntour NEX Lock-Out 63mm T
Crankset: Shimano M131 48/38/28t
Bottom Bracket: Shimano sealed cartridge
Seatpost: Alloy Suspension Post

Tracking: FitBit Blaze, Strava, Wahoo Tickr
Member of VeloMonkee Cycling Team

 

Comments are closed.